BOOK ONE: DAX ZANDER AND THE HAND IN THE MOON

On the Book 1 cover, the Zander boys and Scrub have their first close encounter with a Delvan!
Book 1 Excerpt.mp3

المغامرة تغوص بعمق

2077 . يبحث داكس المتهور ، البالغ من العمر 13 عامًا ، عن الإثارة ، ويختبر بشكل روتيني قواعد والديه ، وعندما تتجه الأمور إلى الجنوب ، يكون جيدًا جدًا في شق طريقه للخروج من العواقب. بالإضافة إلى أنه بدأ للتو في ملاحظة الفتيات - مما يعقد كل شيء . لكن لديه أيضًا موهبة قوية في العلوم وموهبة لحل المشكلات - وهذا ليس مفاجئًا ، حيث أن والدته ، الدكتورة دينا زاندر ، هي عالمة فيزياء مشهورة صممت المركب الموجود تحت سطح البحر الذي يسمونه المنزل ، على بعد 90 كيلومترًا شمال أواهو و 20 متر تحت السطح. كانت القاعدة ذات مرة مركزًا عسكريًا صاخبًا يقودها والده ، بطل البحرية المزين الكابتن إيفان زاندر ، وقد خدمت القاعدة غرضها في إنهاء حروب القراصنة بين المحيطات ، وستصبح قريبًا مختبرًا بحريًا.

أثناء الاستمتاع ببضعة أيام في الجانب العلوي في منزل شاطئ Kawela Bay الرائع في Grampa Pat مع شقيقه الصغير Kai و Dax ومليارات الآخرين ، فاجأوا بالنظر إلى النجوم في إحدى الليالي ورؤية رمز أخضر غامض يتوهج فوق سطح القمر الجديد . سرعان ما تجتمع الأسرة بأكملها في جرامبا ؛ حتى شو ، الأخ الأكبر لداكس ، أخذ استراحة من دراساته في علم الأحياء البحرية في ميامي وعاد إلى هاواي ، مستشعرا بتغير وشيك. من المؤكد أنه بعد فترة ليست بالطويلة ، قاطعت ثلاثة كائنات من خارج الأرض جميلة بشكل مذهل قمة الدبلوماسيين العالميين في فانكوفر ، لكن تحياتهم تتلاشى عندما يتم قطع البث الإعلامي من المصدر ، تاركًا كوكب الأرض كله على حافة الهاوية.

على الرغم من حيرة الجميع ، يتلقى الدكتور والكابتن زاندر مكالمات عاجلة قريبًا من قادة أقوياء في العلوم والجيش. لم يمض وقت طويل قبل أن يكتشف داكس وشو أن الإنسانية ليست على وشك رحلة جديدة رائعة فحسب ، بل يجب أن تكون أسرتهما في قلب جهد جريء لإنقاذ جنس فضائي من الفناء. لا يهم أن العدو لا يرحم ، حتى الآن غير مرئي من قبل عيون البشر وقدراتهم غير معروفة - تستجيب الأرض برأفة ، وترسل قوة حماية من المتطوعين إلى أبرد وأعمق ركن في عالم صغير صغير بعيد المنال.

بالنسبة إلى داكس زاندر ، بعد سنوات من التزحلق على الجليد ، وخداع الاحتمالات مع الأعمال المثيرة المجنونة والضحك على المخاطر ، يمثل القدر تحديًا يغير الحياة - أن يكبر ، ويخطو بشجاعة إلى عالم جديد خطير في وسط مجرة ​​بعيدة - و تحمل المسؤولية أكثر بكثير مما كان يحلم به. ستؤثر اختياراته في حياة كل شخص عزيز عليه ، وأصدقاء وملايين آخرين ، بطرق عميقة.

وإذا عاش كل ذلك ، فقد يصبح داكس يومًا ما بطلاً.

الباب الثاني: DAX ZANDER AND THE OGRIBOD ASSAULT

The Book 2 Cover finds Dax struggling for his life on the ocean floor of a new and dangerous planet!

الشجاعة تغوص أعمق

"ابنك جسر بين العصور والأحداث.

إنه نتيجة لبقاء Delvans ".

ملتزمًا بمساعدة أصدقائهم الجدد غير العاديين - Delvans - في صد غزو فضائي محتمل مدمر ، يستعد Dax وعائلته وعشرات العلماء ومئات القوات لرحلة جريئة إلى كوكب صغير بعيد. بعد بعض الوداع المؤلم للأصدقاء والأحباء ، وصلوا جميعًا إلى أماكنهم المؤقتة ، وهي سلسلة من الكهوف المترامية الأطراف ، في أعماق قاع المحيط البارد في Delvus-3.

تبدأ القوات والطائرات بدون طيار التابعة للكومودور زاندر على الفور في تعقب الأوجريبودز: المحاربون البدو الشرسون الذين أقاموا بالفعل قاعدة إستراتيجية على الجانب الآخر من نواة الكوكب. الألغاز المزدوجة لما يريده هؤلاء الغرباء المشؤومون في هذا العالم بالذات ، وما قد تكون نقاط ضعفهم ، تجعل الجميع مشغولين للغاية حيث يتم تطوير أسلحة جديدة وسفن تحت البحر وتكنولوجيا الاستخبارات لمواجهة لا يريدها أحد.

حريصًا على استكشاف `` كرة الماء '' في منزله الجديد الغريب ، سرعان ما يواجه داكس `` المعتدين '' وجهاً لوجه ، لكن أفعاله تثير سلسلة من ردود الفعل من الأحداث التي ستؤثر إلى الأبد على حياة الجميع في Delvus-3 - والأرض - إلى الأبد.

انضم إلى Mission of Mercy واغوص في أعماق عالم جديد من المغامرات!

Join my mailing list!

Books 1 & 2 are now available!

BOOK ONE:  DAX ZANDER AND THE HAND IN THE MOON

On the Book 1 cover, the Zander boys and Scrub have their first close encounter with a Delvan!
Book 1 Excerpt.mp3

ADVENTURE DIVES DEEP

2077. A reckless, 13-year-old thrill-seeker, Dax routinely tests his parents’ rules and when things go south, he’s pretty good at charming his way out of the consequences. Plus, he’s just started noticing girls – which complicates everything. But he also has a powerful aptitude for science and a gift for problem-solving - not so surprising, as his mom, Dr. Dayna Zander, is a renowned physicist who designed the undersea compound they call home, 90 kilometers north of Oahu and 20 meters below the surface. Once a bustling military hub commanded by his dad, decorated naval hero Captain Evan Zander, the base has served its purpose in ending the InterOceanic Pirate Wars, and is soon to become a marine laboratory.

While enjoying a few days topside at his Grampa Pat’s awesome Kawela Bay beach house with little brother Kai, Dax and billions of others are stunned to look up to the stars one night and see a mysterious green symbol, glowing over the surface of the new moon. Soon the entire family gathers at Grampa’s; even Shaw, Dax's big brother, takes a break from his marine biology studies in Miami and return to Hawaii, sensing impending change. Sure enough, not long after, three stunningly beautiful, extraterrestrial beings interrupt a summit of global diplomats in Vancouver, but their greeting blacks out when the media feed is cut at the source, leaving all of Planet Earth on edge.

 

Though everyone is mystified, Doctor and Captain Zander are soon getting urgent calls from powerful leaders in science and the military. It isn’t long before Dax and Shaw discover that not only is humanity on the verge of a fantastic new journey, but their family is to be at the center of a daring effort to rescue an alien race from annihilation. It doesn't matter that the enemy is ruthless, as yet unseen by human eyes and their capacities unknown - Earth responds with compassion, sending an all-volunteer protectorate force to the coldest, deepest corner of a tiny, far flung little world. 

For Dax Zander, after years of skating by, cheating the odds with crazy stunts and laughing at the risks, fate presents a life-changing challenge – to grow up, step bravely into a dangerous new world at the center of a distant galaxy – and take responsibility for far more than he’d ever dreamed. His choices will touch the lives of everyone he holds dear, friends and millions of others, in profound ways.

And if he lives through it all, someday Dax might just become a hero.

BOOK TWO:  DAX ZANDER AND THE OGRIBOD ASSAULT

The Book 2 Cover finds Dax struggling for his life on the ocean floor of a new and dangerous planet!

COURAGE DIVES DEEPER

“Your son is a bridge between epochs and events.

He is consequential to the survival of the Delvans.”

Committed to helping their extraordinary new friends - the Delvans - repel a potentially devastating alien invasion, Dax, his family, dozens of scientists, and hundreds of troops prepare for a daring journey to a tiny, faraway planet. After some painful goodbyes to friends and loved ones, they all reach their temporary quarters, a series of sprawling caverns, deep on the cold ocean floor of Delvus-3.

Commodore Zander’s troops and drones immediately begin tracking the Ogribods: fierce, nomadic warriors who have already set up a strategic base on the opposite side of the planet’s core. The twin mysteries of what these ominous strangers want with this particular world, and what their weaknesses might be, keep everyone very busy as new weaponry, undersea vessels and intelligence technology are developed for a confrontation nobody wants.

 

Eager to explore the 'liquisphere' of his exotic new home, Dax soon comes face to face with  the 'aggressors,' but his actions trigger a chain reaction of events that will forever impact the lives of everyone on Delvus-3 - and Earth - forever.

Join the Mission of Mercy and dive deep into a new universe of adventure!

Join my mailing list!

Books 1 & 2 are now available!