انطباعات من قراء
داكس زاندر واليد في القمر

"قرأت وأعدت قراءة" Dax Zander Sea Patrol ". ثم قرأته مع طلابي. لقد انخرطوا على الفور. في وقتنا الخاص بالعلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات ، عندما ناقشنا صور نيو هورايزونز لبلوتو مما دفع علماء الفلك إلى التكهن بأن بلوتو قد يكون به بحر سائل تحت قشرة جليدية كثيفة ، قال أحد طلابي ، "مهلا! تمامًا مثل Dax Zander! "أصبح الاسم مرادفًا في فصلي لأي شيء رائع وعلمي ومبتكر ومستقبلي. لقد تخيل نوح نوكس مارشال فصلًا افتتاحيًا ذا صلة وذكيًا ومثيرًا ومثيرًا للأمل لهذه القصة ، ويمكنني أن أقول إن هناك المزيد قادم ".

- ج.و. معلم مدرسة متوسطة ذكر 53

"قرأت أنا وزوجتي الكتاب وأحببته على حد سواء. لقد تم نقلي تمامًا إلى هذا العالم بطرق لم يفعلها سوى عدد قليل من الكتب الأخرى بالنسبة لي."
- اس اتش، أستاذ، ذكر، 52

"هذا الكتاب يحمل بصراحة جيدة مقارنة بقول" الأولاد في القارب "وسلسلة" هاري بوتر "و" الهوبيت "/ سيد الخواتم."

- سو، ذكر، 13

"أحببت أنك تكتب عن كل التقنيات ، لأنني دائمًا أفكر في هذا النوع من الأشياء ، لكن لا أحد يكتب عنها أبدًا ، وهو أمر رائع حقًا."

- SS، أنثى، 15

"لقد أحببته تمامًا! إنه مثالي بشكل مذهل. إنه يتدفق جيدًا وقد أرسلني عبر كل المشاعر بالفعل! الأطفال سوف يأكلونه! لا أستطيع الانتظار للقفز مباشرة إلى الكتاب الثاني!"
- رسام رسوم متحركة، ذكر، 28

"كتابك رائع".
- BT، أستاذة وروائية، انثى، 60

"لقد كان رائعًا. لقد استمتعت به حقًا وأنا أعلم خيالي YA. لقد التهمته. ستقدم DZ عرضًا رائعًا في يوم من الأيام. أحب الخيال والخيال العلمي والتفاؤل في كل شيء. مثل هذه المرئيات المذهلة .. . مذهل. أرى ألعاب Happy Meal الرائعة حقًا. LOL "
- فنان رواية تصويرية، ذكر، 45

"هذه المقارنة بعيدة المنال ، لكنها كادت أن تبدو مثل هاري بوتر في المحيط. وهذا شيء جيد."
- ج.هـ ، اختصاصي إعلام ترفيهي ومعلم ، ذكر ، 33

"قصة آسرة ، مليئة بالشخصيات الواقعية التي تجذبك وتجعلك ترغب في الاستثمار في عائلة Zander ومغامراتهم. قرأت الكتاب لابني البالغ من العمر تسع سنوات وأراد على الفور أن يكون مثل داكس ".
- تي جيه ، ذكر ، معلم ومدرب كرة قدم ، 35

"إنه جيد حقًا! متى يمكنني قراءة الجزء التالي؟"
- بو، ذكر، 14

"أنا أيضًا أحب ذلك ، على الرغم من وجود ثلاثة أبناء ، إلا أنها ليست بيئة يسيطر عليها الذكور. الأم شخص محترم إلى جانب أمي. الفتيات بحاجة إلى هذا التأكيد."

- LS أنثى، محامية طيران ومحاضرة، 65

"كتابك عبارة عن مغامرة خيال علمي مبهجة ترتكز على رؤية مدروسة للأرض في المستقبل القريب ، وتكهنات خيالية لما يمكن أن يكون أبعد من ذلك. القصة توازن التوتر والصراع مع تيار خفي من التفاؤل للإنسانية - تغيير منعش من المزاج البائس للكثير من خيال YA ".
- MS، مؤلف أفلام، ذكر، 46

"أنا مدمن مخدرات!"

- ب ب ، انثى ، 32

"لقد أحببت ذلك كثيرًا! أحب الشخصيات ، لقد أصبحت أهتم بها حقًا! حتى أنني بدأت أحب" الشعور "بما كان عليه العيش تحت الماء ... شعرت أنه طبيعي جدًا! شعرت بخيبة أمل عندما انتهى! لقد أعددت كتاب المستقبل الرائع! "
- ZH، معلمة، انثى، 52

"A + !!" - أ ب، فيلم وثائقي، ذكر، 34


"في الوقت الذي شغل خيال الكبار معظم الشباب مع الظلام واليأس، داكس زاندر يعطينا الأمل في المستقبل. قصة خلق الغني أن يبرز لدينا أفضل الغرائز، وإنني أوصي بشدة هذه القصة عن أي (وجميع) أسر! مثل أنا ، ستنتظر بفارغ الصبر الدفعة التالية! "

- م.و. ذكر: 50

"لقد انتهيت للتو من قراءة" Dax Zander and the Hand in the Moon "، وأنا مدمن مخدرات. على الرغم من أن كلمة" Dax "مخصصة للشباب ، إلا أنها رائعة أيضًا للبالغين. مارشال يخلق عالماً كاملاً ، يمتد من تحت سطح البحر إلى الفضاء الخارجي ، مليئة بالابتكارات التكنولوجية ومليئة بالشخصيات التي لا يسعك إلا أن تقابلها والتعرف عليها ، من عائلة Zander بأكملها إلى Delvans اللطيف.
- د.مربية، انثى، 50

"ما هو جيد في الكتاب هو الشخصيات الواقعية وكيف تتفاعل. كما أن القيم الأخلاقية التي تتألق من خلال ... الكتاب (والفيلم ربما؟) سيكون ناجحًا."
- ع ع، ذكر، 77

Recommendations from Early Readers of
DAX ZANDER AND THE HAND IN THE MOON

"I read and re-read Dax Zander Sea Patrol. Then I read it with my students. They were immediately engaged. In our STEM time, when we discussed New Horizons photographs of Pluto leading astronomers to speculate that Pluto might have a liquid sea under a thick, icy crust, one of my students said, "Hey! Just like Dax Zander!" The name has become synonymous in my classroom with anything wonderful, sciency, innovative, and futuristic. Noah Knox Marshall has imagined a relevant, smart, exciting, hopeful opening chapter to this story, and I can tell there's a lot more coming."

- J.W., Middle School Teacher, Male, 53

"My wife and I both read the book and loved it. I was completely transported into that world in ways only a few other books have done for me." 
- S.H., Professor, Male, 52

"This book honestly holds up pretty well compared to say, 'The Boys in the Boat,' the 'Harry Potter' series, and 'The Hobbit'/'Lord of the Rings.'"

- S.W., Male, 13

"I liked that you write about all the technology, because I always think about that kind of stuff, but nobody ever writes about it, and it's really cool."

- S.S., Female, 15

"I absolutely LOVED it! So astoundingly perfect. It FLOWS so well and has sent me through all the emotions already! Kids are going to eat it UP! I cannot wait to jump right into the second book!"
- P.B., Animator, Male, 28

"Your book is wonderful."
- B.T., Professor & Novelist, Female, 60

"It was fantastic. I really enjoyed it and I know my YA fiction. I devoured it. DZ will make a fantastic show one day. I love the fantasy, sci-fi and the optimism of the whole thing. Such amazing visuals...stunning. I'm seeing really cool Happy Meal toys. LOL"
- M.L., Graphic Novel Artist, Male, 45

"This comparison is way off, but it almost felt like Harry Potter in the ocean. And that's a good thing." 
- J.H., Entertainment Media Specialist and Educator, Male, 33

"A captivating story, full of true-to-life characters who pull you in and make you want to invest yourself in the Zander family and their adventures. I read the book to my nine-year-old son and he immediately wanted to be like Dax."
- T.J., Male, Educator & Football Coach, 35

"It's really good! When can I read the next one?"
- B.O., Male, 14

"I also love that, although there are three sons, it's not a male-dominated environment. The mother is a respected somebody besides mom. Girls need that affirmation."

- L.S., Female, Aerospace Advocate & Lecturer, 65

"Your book is a delightful sci-fi adventure grounded in a thoughtful vision of near-future Earth, and imaginative speculation of what could lie far beyond. The story balances tension and conflict with an undercurrent of optimism for humanity - a refreshing change from the dystopian mood of much YA fiction."
- M.S., Film Composer, Male, 46

"I'm hooked!"

- B.B., Female, 32

"I liked it so much! I love the characters, have come to really care about them! I even began to like ‘feeling’ what it was to live under water…I got to feel it was so normal! I was disappointed when it was over! You set up the future book great!"
- Z.H., Educator, Female, 52

"A+!!"- A.B., Film Documentarian, Male, 34


"At a time when most young adult fiction is filled with darkness and despair, Dax Zander gives us hope for the future. A richly created story that highlights our best instincts, I highly recommend this story for any (and all) families! Like me, you'll be anxiously awaiting the next installment!"

- M.W., Male, 50

"I just finished reading 'Dax Zander and the Hand in the Moon,' and I am hooked. Though intended for young people, 'Dax' is equally fascinating to adults. Marshall creates an entire world, stretching from under the sea to outer space, filled with technological innovations and populated by characters you can’t help but want to meet and get to know, from the entire Zander family to the gentle Delvans. I can’t wait for book 2 to be released."
- D.H., Educator, Female, 50

"What’s good about the book is the realistic characters and how they interact. Also the moral values that shine through... The book (and film maybe?) is going to be a hit."
- A.W., Male, 77

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED NOAH KNOX MARSHALL 2019